About Our Designations

Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

A Ph.D. is the highest level of education a student can achieve in his or her chosen field of study. It involves at least four years of graduate school and includes a dissertation on a specific subject.

Masters of Science in Financial Services (MSFS)

The MSFS degree gives graduates the skills and confidence to implement complex financial strategies. The training required to obtain the MSFS provides students with tools to analyze, plan and implement integrated financial and life strategies, which in turn helps improve planning and strategies for their clients.

Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU®)

The Chartered Life Underwriter® (CLU®) is the world's most respected designation of insurance expertise. This prestigious course of study provides in-depth knowledge on the insurance needs of individuals, business owners and professional clients.

Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC®)

The Chartered Financial Consultant® designee has completed the most extensive educational program required for any financial services credential. Each ChFC® designee has taken nine or more college-level courses on all aspects of financial planning from The American College, a non-profit educational institution with the highest level of academic accreditation.

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®)

The CFP® certification process, administered by CFP Board, identifies to the public that those individuals who have been authorized to use the CFP® certification marks in the U.S. have met rigorous professional standards and have agreed to adhere to the principles of integrity, objectivity, competence, fairness, confidentiality, professionalism and diligence when dealing with clients.

Registered Employee Benefits Consultant (REBC®) & Registered Health Underwriter (RHU®)

The Registered Employee Benefits Consultant designation and the Registered Health Underwriter designation both enhance an advisor's skills in the employee benefits field. It is a five course program that provides students a deeper understanding of the different types of employee benefits.

Chartered Advisor for Senior Living (CASL®)

A CASL®, or Chartered Advisor for Senior Living®, is a financial services expert who has dedicated him or herself to helping their clients prepare for retirement after having completed an advanced five-course academic curriculum and meeting the experience and ethics requirements as set forth by The American College: Knowledgeable, Experienced and Ethical.

Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy (CAP®)

The CAP® designation gives advisors the knowledge and tools to help their clients advance their charitable giving goals.

Retirement Income Certified Professional (RICP®)

This designation equips advisors with the knowledge to effectively manage the transition from asset accumulation during a client’s working years to asset decumulation in retirement. RICP® enables the advisor to demonstrate tremendous value by delivering smart strategies for creating secure, sustainable income for a client's retirement.